In 2018, the baritone saxophonist and composer Iván Sáez created a jazz project based on a very peculiar wind section:

baritone sax: Iván Sáez / trombone: Aureli Andrés / flugabone: Esteve Molero / and tuba: Carles Lorente

and a classic rhythmic section:

piano: Federico Mazzanti / double bass: Jordi Mestres / and drums: Ignacio Mazzanti.

The compositions and arrangements were signed by Sáez himself, with some contributions from Iñaki Askunze.

Colla Ca theme, a sample of his “post-industrial jazz”:

Altres projectes // Big Band, Latin & Jazz

A. Pañella’s light music

Arranjaments i direcció musical

Jazz Escaldes – Engordany

pedagogical advice

The great Cugat

… of the little chihuahuas

Vela llatina

Conductor & trombone


Arranjaments, direcció musical i trombó

Anonymous music by Rius

orginal idea, arranger, trombone


Trombone & compositions

Tenora & Big Band

Concept, arrangements & musical director

Cia. Catalana Latin Jazz

Leader, composer, arranger and conductor